linerwell.blogg.se

Storyist forums
Storyist forums






storyist forums

I'd like to hear how you use Curio - please post your ideas, if you have time.

storyist forums

I've been very happy with Mind Node, but the next time I put a mind map in a DT database, I'll probably do it with Curio. I think I could use Curio as a replacement, but DT is a different tool with different strengths.īesides, you can store a Curio project in Devonthink and sync it via DT. I have a business Devonthink database of several thousand PDF, spreadsheet, and other file types.Ĭurio is reported to gracefully handle huge file/idea space libraries, and all files are stored in their native form in regular operating system directories. I continue to use Devonthink for document libraries. I use a utility called Chrono Sync for that. References are bidirectional, which is cool.Ĭurio, in my use, is like a control panel for a writing project. You can tag things, and you can also make one thing refer to another. One Stack for stuff in progress, another Stack for stuff my Mom wouldn't put on the refrigerator. Stack items can be dragged between Stacks, so you can retire an active draft to a discarded heap. Each button has text, can have a note (like just about everything in Curio), or you can drag a file into a Stack. You can also lock the file in Nisus, but my favorite is to use Curio Stacks as document menus.Ī stack is a vertical stack of buttons. You can add an RTF file directly to the Organizer, and as long as you don't make any changes - not even a keystroke - the styles are safe. The native file format is RTF, and like many other tools that will directly edit an RTF file, Curio will scrub what it thinks are unneeded styles. My word processor of choice is Nisus Writer Pro. You can use them for Kanban style to do lists, but they make nice document links. Mine's set properly, but I can't remember what I did.

#Storyist forums how to#

If you get the word from George at Zengobi, please post it here so I can properly note how to do that. The best news is if you write to Curio, their response usually comes fast enough to challenge relativity. However, there's a way to tell Curio to automatically expand index cards - and for the life of me I can't remember how. Index cards are nice, but by default they are a fixed size. The other is a work of fiction I'm pondering. One is non-fiction, about volunteer organization treasurers (google "treasurer indicted" for some real horror stories). Hey, Ilona - I've got two projects I'm working on right now with Curio.








Storyist forums